An epic tale now over 20 years in the making, Ys I introduces players to the world of Esteria, the modern name of the ancient land of Ys. An historic kingdom protected by goddesses and rich in mystical power and wealth, Esteria was settled by hardy inhabitants who established prosperous port towns and humble fishing inlets. But all was not well for long in the land, and soon word spread of a looming darkness – fronted by the appearance of horrendous monsters (first few, then many), swarming and destroying all of Esteria in their wake. One brave soul, a young Adol Christin, heard whispers of the rumors…and hungry for adventure, he set sail, never once looking back. Told to seek out the six books of Ys to reveal the key to defeating evil, Adol ventures forth boldly, continuing his fearsome journey into Ys II, not knowing his very arrival had been written by the fates a hundred years before.

Release Dates

February 22, 2011

Windows PC:
February 14, 2013


Windows PC





Alcohol Reference
Mild Fantasy Violence
Mild Language
Mild Suggestive Themes
Partial Nudity


Ys I & II Chronicles

Long, long ago, there was an ancient kingdom called Ys which prospered under the auspices of two heavenly Goddesses. Over time, the kingdom came to be known as Esteria, and its divine history was largely forgotten by all but the descendants of those who once preached the Goddesses’ will.


Steam Store